June Update

May 7th marked the first day of my first cycle of 2017… better late than never!

It also marked the first day of another wait. The countdown to my 21 day blood work began.

After having my HSG in Feb I was full of hope with this being my first cycle since. 

However, as per usual my body had other plans. According to the results my body hadn’t even registered that I had had a period… which resulted in me breaking down in tears in front of my doctor.

To make matters worse, the only explanation she could give me was that I needed to lose weight. Now while I acknowledge I am overweight, (by 20 kilos)  I was the ideal weigh for years and experienced the same thing.

Not to mention I know women bigger than me who are pregnant with their fifth babies!

I have asked my doctor about clomid before and she said GPs weren’t allowed to prescribe it and then referred me to a gyno ( who also stated she wasn’t allowed to prescribe it… go figure!)

However, after taking to a pharmacist, it seems that they can prescribe clomid at their discretion.

I have another appointment coming up next week to ask again, I will update afterwards.
P.S I apologize for the time between posts. It seems like I have no news for months and all of a sudden everything happens in a week.

Author: Dashlen's Journey

I'm Ash and welcome to Our journey to Parenthood with PCOS. I have started this blog to share my story with others who might be going through the same struggle. I'll be writing about everything that happens between now and (fingers crossed!!) the day we bring home our little miracle and maybe even beyond that. Who knows! I hope you enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

