Ten Old Wives Tales About Conception

I love hearing about different things women try to get pregnant. Growing up, my family was full of them! So I thought it would be fun to make a list of old wives tales about conception and see if any of them actually work!

  1. Drinking cough syrup. ( specifically Robitussin)- This is said to thin your CM, making it more sperm friendly.
  2. Drinking honey and cinnamon tea. -This is said to boost blood flow to the reproduction system.
  3. Yoga.- This is along the same lines as “Relax and see what happens.”
  4. Prayer.- Depending on your beliefs, this one might not count.
  5. Moonstone.- Keep one next to your bed. It is said to boost fertility.

I thought I would throw in some silly ones as well. Everything is worth a try.

  1. Sleep on blue sheets.
  2. Every time you see a pregnant friend, rub her belly for goodluck.
  3. Eat sweet potatoes to conceive twins.
  4. Don’t vacuum under your bed.
  5. Surround yourself with figurines and pictures of frogs and elephants.

If you have any thing to add to the list, comment below so everyone can give it a try!

Author: Dashlen's Journey

I'm Ash and welcome to Our journey to Parenthood with PCOS. I have started this blog to share my story with others who might be going through the same struggle. I'll be writing about everything that happens between now and (fingers crossed!!) the day we bring home our little miracle and maybe even beyond that. Who knows! I hope you enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

