My goals for 2017

I am determined to make 2017 the year I get healthy and *hopefully* pregnant!

With my 26th birthday a few days away, I feel like I’m running out of time. Early menopause runs in my family, so it’s time to get serious!

  1. Quit smoking ( This is the most important goals for many reasons)
  2. Get started on my diet and start taking the supplements I mentioned.
  3. Start an exercise routine. Walking around the block in the evenings or maybe yoga?
  4. Lose at least 10% of my weight. Studies show it could drastically improve my PCOS.
  5. Get good marks on my business certificate * to be completed in September*
  6. I am planning on getting a job either while I’m studying or after.I hope to get a job in administration but I’ll probably accept anything. Hopefully sooner rather than later!
  7. When I get a job I aim to save 10% of my pay to go towards baby stuff. So I guess the longer it takes for us to fall pregnant the more baby clothes I get to buy!!
  8. And last but not least, actually get pregnant! Seeing as my tubes are clear , I’m now on Metformin and I think I’ve found the magic mix of supplements, I would be surprised if I’m not pregnant in 12 months. *wishful thinking*
Author: Dashlen's Journey

I'm Ash and welcome to Our journey to Parenthood with PCOS. I have started this blog to share my story with others who might be going through the same struggle. I'll be writing about everything that happens between now and (fingers crossed!!) the day we bring home our little miracle and maybe even beyond that. Who knows! I hope you enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

