March Update

A few days ago, I had my first doctors appointment since having my HSG done.

As the hospital forgot to send through the results, all my doctor could tell me was that my tubes are “patent”. She only found that out after calling them. Not impressed.

While I was at my appointment, I explained to my doctor that my period was now over 3 months late and I asked her for progesterone to jump start a cycle. My doctor said no as it wouldn’t be a ” real period” but agreed to let me give Metformin another go.

A lot of women with PCOS start their cycles within a few weeks of starting Metformin, which regulated my cycles for 6 months after stopping it in July due to a 4 cm ovarian cyst.

For the first time in years I am feeling hopeful that 2017 will be our year.

Author: Dashlen's Journey

I'm Ash and welcome to Our journey to Parenthood with PCOS. I have started this blog to share my story with others who might be going through the same struggle. I'll be writing about everything that happens between now and (fingers crossed!!) the day we bring home our little miracle and maybe even beyond that. Who knows! I hope you enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

