My TTC Tag/ Update!

How long have you been trying to conceive?
Pretty much since we got married in October 2014.

How many kids do you have/want?
I don’t have any yet, but I would be really happy with one or two.

How old are you and your husband?
I’m 25 and my husband is 24.

How long have you been married?
It will be 2 years on October 21st 2016.

What are some crazy things you do while TTC?
I go completely OCD and write down every symptom so I can compare month to month.

Does your husband know all about TTC?
He knows the basics lol!

Have you been diagnosed with any kind of Infertility?
I was diagnosed with PCOS in 2014.

What keeps you busy during the 2ww? (2 week wait)
Not a lot! I pretty much countdown to the day I can test.

What day do you usually ovulate?
I don’t usually ovulate but when I do it’s around cycle day 17/18.

What gender are you hoping for?
I would be over the moon with either but I have a feeling I will have a boy first.

How many pregnancy books do you have?
3 or 4… Every time I see one in an op shop I can’t help myself.

How many home pregnancy tests do you take in 1 cycle?
Too many! Last month I took one every day for a week.

What are some stress relievers when TTC?
I am yet to find one 😦

Do you plan to do pregnancy blogs if you conceive?
I would love to do pregnancy blogs but we shall see!

What have you bought for your future baby?
Nothing! I am very superstitious and I believe its bad luck.

Do you have a birth plan?
I have an idea of how I want the birth to go but I know that it will probably be thrown out the window when the time comes.

*UPDATE*

I have my first appointment booked for November 11th 2016! I will definitely update you guys afterwards!

Author: Dashlen's Journey

I'm Ash and welcome to Our journey to Parenthood with PCOS. I have started this blog to share my story with others who might be going through the same struggle. I'll be writing about everything that happens between now and (fingers crossed!!) the day we bring home our little miracle and maybe even beyond that. Who knows! I hope you enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

